Saturday in the Park, High Park Toronto, September 19 2015

I was on my way to cover two festivals and I thought I would take the scenic route. I have always loved walking through this beautiful place and am amazed every trip at the creatures that call this place home. DSC_0244 DSC_0259 DSC_0270 I must have taken many hundreds of shots of Wood Ducks but even at age 56 I never get tired of seeing them. If you were given a blank duck and a paint set I doubt anyone could make them any prettier.DSC_0246 DSC_0256 DSC_0261 DSC_0268 This is a particularly busy time of year for this place as it serves as a rest stop for many migrating birds. It is also a time of year when everything here is lush and offers a vast array of deep colours.DSC_0277 DSC_0276 DSC_0282 DSC_0283 DSC_0285 DSC_0289 Even the squirrels seem a bit more friendly. It is such a pleasure to live this close to such a wonderful oasis, every trip offers the chance to see something different if you walk just slowly enough and take the time to look.DSC_0290 DSC_0300 As always enjoy Toronto and take a walk in the park! Just don’t mess with this guy!

Leave a Reply

