Blooming Trees in High Park

My trip today was very close to home. Every spring, at about this time, my neighborhood gets extremely busy. Thousands of people take the migration to High Park to see the cherry blossoms. Rather than travel to another part of town I decided to join the migration.

DSC_0138

DSC_0139They come in large numbers by foot, car, streetcars to enjoy the temporary beauty of these wonderfully delicate blooms.

DSC_0142 DSC_0148

They come to shoot pics, pose under every tree and enjoy the day playing and eating and having a day in the park.

DSC_0168 DSC_0164 DSC_0152

It was my first trip back to High Park since my Mom’s passing a couple of weeks ago. It brought back a flood of memories of many trips here throughout my life.

DSC_0203 DSC_0176

Lots of things were blooming in the park. The regeneration is intense and vigorous and a joy to see in all it’s colour and depth.

DSC_0165 DSC_0297 DSC_0299

Each bloom a delicate and unique being. Reminded me of some words that someone gave me recently,

“You will see my spirit in every flower, in every drop of morning dew, I’ve never left, I’ll always be here” . Hope everyone had a wonderful Mother’s Day, I know I did and I know my Mom did too!

Enjoy Toronto, get out and enjoy a park near you !

Leave a Reply

